The Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK) version 6, is a 756 page document. Throughout this course, our effort is to explain project management as defined in PMBOK, therefore you need not read PMBOK it full. PMBOK comprises of 10 knowledge areas and 5 process groups. There are 49 processes. These 49 processes are grouped into the ten knowledge areas and the five process groups.

Ten knowledge areas
Five process groups
Every process has a set of inputs, tools and techniques and outputs
Initiation process group
Planning process group
Executing process group
Monitoring and controlling process group
Closing process group
× message us
%d bloggers like this: